Subscribe Now

Trending News

Blog Post

What is VOIP [Voice Over Internet Protocol] – Definition, Features, Pros and Cons
Definition's

What is VOIP [Voice Over Internet Protocol] – Definition, Features, Pros and Cons

VOIP [Voice Over Internet Protocol] Definition

VoIP is a technology that passes voice communications through a digital network. It’s the most common application which is found in computers connected to the Internet.

VoIP is an acronym that is Voice over Internet Protocol. To understand how VoIP [Voice Over Internet Protocol] works, it is essential to know that IP is a standard that, on the Internet, is used for data transmission through a network that appeals to switched packets. The voice, in this way, is converted into a digital signal that is sent and received using an IP network.

However, we cannot ignore that today also the use of VoIP [Voice Over Internet Protocol]  technology is increasing day by day.  It can be used with ease and achieving a good result.

The voice of these persons is coded and packaged to circulate through the network. In this communication process, the information is input through the microphone connected to the computer, while the information is output through the speakers (speakers) or headphones.

A person makes use of VoIP [Voice Over Internet Protocol] technology with a microphone and speakers connected to their PC.  And also specific software, they can call another person who has similar technological equipment and starts a chat over the Internet.

Also Read: 5 Hacks to Nail Every Internet Marketing Job Interview

VOIP [Voice Over Internet Protocol] Features

Currently, there are many programs and apps that use VoIP technology to allow remote communication between two people. However, perhaps among the most relevant is Skype. This is software that first appeared in our lives in 2003.

The quality of VoIP communications depends on the connection speed and available bandwidth. In some cases, the voice may be badly heard.

Pros of Voice over internet protocol

-It supposes a significant saving of money in comparison to other proposals that realize their same function.

-It gives the possibility that not only two people can participate in communication, but many more. You can do “meetings” in a group.

-VoIP devices can be used anywhere in the world.

Cons of Voice over internet protocol

-You can present failures at some time during the communication, and that translates into cuts.

-It may happen that the connection does not reach one of the two parties.

Also Read: What is Cyber Security? Definition, Features & Uses

Erick Martnez
Tech Reviews

Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing many months of hard work due to no backup. Do you have any methods to protect against hackers?|

5 months ago
Sharla Amstein
Tech Reviews

I every time spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s articles or reviews every day along with a mug of coffee.|

5 months ago
Enrique Vicioso
Tech Reviews

{amazing i really appreciate

5 months ago
Debbra Ferraiz
Tech Reviews

Cool design and very well designed blog. I love it.

3 months ago
Cleveland Quandel
Tech Reviews

Very impressed with the design and layout of the blog. Appreciate it.

3 months ago

Efectos Secundarios Cialis Lioresal Vente En France Viagra Generico Spedizione 24 Ore [url=http://exdrugs.com]viagra online[/url] Comprar Cialis Barcelona Online Kamagra Msds Cialis Fast Delivery

3 months ago
Antony Merisier
Tech Reviews

I am in fact glad to glance at this blog posts which carries tons of valuable information, thanks for providing these kinds of information.|

3 months ago
Alfreda Valls
Tech Reviews

Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks a lot!|

3 months ago
Cornelia Kilburn
Tech Reviews

Hi there, just wanted to say, I liked this blog post. It was helpful. Keep on posting!|

3 months ago
Gene Aresco
Tech Reviews

This is very interesting, You’re an overly skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and sit up for in the hunt for more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks|

3 months ago
Sherrell Kisch
Tech Reviews

you are in reality a just right webmaster. The website loading speed is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a excellent task in this subject!|

3 months ago
Dorene Ledet
Tech Reviews

After checking out a few of the articles on your website, I seriously like your technique of blogging.

3 months ago
Mervin Ziemba
Tech Reviews

wonderful articles.

3 months ago
Bettina Ibbotson
Tech Reviews

Hello colleagues, good post and pleasant arguments , I am in fact enjoying by these.|

3 months ago
wtfast 4.13.3.1828 Crack
Tech Reviews

Really appreciate you sharing this article post.Really thank you! Want more.

3 months ago
plenty of fish dating site
Tech Reviews

I am genuinely thankful to the owner of this site who has shared this wonderful post at at this place.

2 months ago
Shaquita Zboral
Tech Reviews

You can certainly see your enthusiasm within the article you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times go after your heart.|

2 months ago
Vaughn Sweetser
Tech Reviews

Awesome things here. I’m very satisfied to look your article. Thanks a lot and I am having a look ahead to touch you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?|

2 months ago
http://tinyurl.com/ut8m5z6
Tech Reviews

We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
Your website offered us with valuable information to work on. You’ve done a formidable
job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

2 months ago
Ivan Potaczala
Tech Reviews

Greetings! Very useful advice within this post! It is the little changes that produce the most important changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!|

2 months ago
Seema Flenard
Tech Reviews

I think the admin of this site is in fact working hard for his web site, as here every material is quality based stuff.|

2 months ago
Berniece Fousek
Tech Reviews

Outstanding Blog!|

2 months ago
online pharmacy
Tech Reviews

Hi there, of course this piece of writing is genuinely good and I have
learned lot of things from it regarding blogging. thanks.

2 months ago
Gladis Potter
Tech Reviews

I visit everyday some sites and blogs to read content, but this weblog presents quality based content.|

2 months ago
Elton Rockford
Tech Reviews

Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.|

2 months ago
Dena Hilgers
Tech Reviews

My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to exploring your web page again.|

2 months ago
Freddie Dillin
Tech Reviews

If you are going for most excellent contents like myself, simply pay a quick visit this web site daily for the reason that it gives quality contents, thanks|

2 months ago
Shanel Petrella
Tech Reviews

Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this post and the rest of the website is extremely good.|

1 month ago
Shayne Crouse
Tech Reviews

hello!,I like your writing so much! proportion we communicate more about your post on AOL? I need an expert on this house to resolve my problem. May be that is you! Looking ahead to peer you. |

1 month ago
Marleen Basbas
Tech Reviews

First off I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Thank you!|

1 month ago
Ettie Souders
Tech Reviews

That is a good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere. Simple but very precise information… Thanks for sharing this one. A must read article!|

1 month ago
Paris Dute
Tech Reviews

Everything is very open with a precise description of the issues. It was truly informative. Your site is extremely helpful. Thanks for sharing!|

1 month ago
Harvey Behrle
Tech Reviews

I visited several web pages but the audio quality for audio songs current at this site is actually fabulous.|

1 month ago
Dannie Ferrara
Tech Reviews

thanks for Useful info.

1 month ago
Long Wedige
Tech Reviews

Just wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is simply excellent and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.|

1 month ago
payment gateway
Tech Reviews

It’s going to be ending of mine day, but before
ending I am reading this impressive post to improve my know-how.

4 weeks ago

Review What is VOIP [Voice Over Internet Protocol] – Definition, Features, Pros and Cons.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related posts