Subscribe Now

Trending News

Blog Post

What is Accessibility? – Definition, Uses, Features and More
Definition's

What is Accessibility? – Definition, Uses, Features and More

Accessibility Definition

Accessibility is the quality of what is accessible. The adjective accessible, meanwhile, refers to what is simple understanding or understanding.

We can relate it to the following terms:

  • Architectural accessibility: referred to public and private buildings.
  • Urban accessibility: referred to the local or physical environment.
  • Accessibility in transport: referred to public means of transportation.
  • Accessibility in communication: referring to individual and collective information.
  • Electronic accessibility: it is the ease of access to ICTs and content on the Internet, for anyone with a disability, elderly or by circumstantial deprivation.

Currently, accessibility is no longer synonymous with the removal of physical barriers to adopting a preventive and broad dimension, generalizable to all types of spaces, products, and services.

On the other hand, it is a fundamental variable to guarantee compliance with the principle of equal opportunities.

Gradually becoming a general recognition, as an improvement in the quality of life of all citizens.

Uses

The concept of accessibility, therefore, is used to name the degree or level at which any human being, beyond his physical condition or cognitive faculties, can use one thing, enjoy a service or make use of infrastructure.

There are several technical aids to boost accessibility and match the possibilities of all people.

It means that a space that has the right accessibility conditions can receive all kinds of people without any damage or complication for anyone.

Ramps for the disabled, wheelchairs, the Braille alphabet, and auditory cues are some of these technical aids.

Accessibility implies a right that gives an individual the concrete and real possibility of entering, staying, and touring a place with security, comfort, and the highest possible autonomy.

Accessibility in Computing

Since the first versions of Windows, which is still the most popular operating system worldwide, Microsoft has introduced tools to assist users with various disabilities.

One of the first examples is the option to magnify a portion of the desk for easy reading. This virtual magnifying glass, which appeared almost two decades ago, was one of the first attempts to help people with sight problems read texts with small sources.

Nowadays, the flexibility of the programs is such that resizing their content is as essential as the rest of the functions.

The command through the voice is also very popular. It consists of talking to the computer to ask you to perform a wide variety of tasks: open programs, select words, and click on a link, among many others.

Another beneficial purpose of this tool is the dictation of text for the writing of documents without using your hands.

Finally, we have assistance to colorblind and hearing-impaired people. Those who have trouble distinguishing specific colors often find options to cope with them. For example, giving each color a particular pattern or design.

Concerning the audition, for some years, Youtube works in its automatic subtitle generator; Although the result is not perfect, this component is handy. Since in most videos the authors do not take that work.

Features

Accessibility allows anyone to have and use buildings, services, or products on equal terms as others.

It also understands that the relationship with the three primary forms of human activity: mobility, communication, and understanding.

The three subject to limitation as a consequence of the existence of barriers (Alonso 2002; Alonso 2003).

Accessibility provides flexibility in adapting to the needs of each user. And also, aims at making the system ready for the broadest number of users.

It opens the possibility that it is accessed and used by as many people as possible. Regardless of the individual’s limitations or those derived from the context of use.

Accessibility means that it is easily accessible by anyone. It is the characteristic that allows environments, products, and services to use without problems by all people, to achieve the objectives for which it has designed (Alonso 2003).

Inhouse Phyarmacy Viagra Generique Cialis [url=http://levitab.com]levitra online order[/url] Can You Get High On Cephalexin Acheter Vrai Viagra En Ligne En Antibes Viagra Per Erboristeria

3 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Thank you for posting such great articles.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Cool design and very well designed blog. I love it.

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Happy to approach you.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Articles are very well written and provides unique information. Thanks for this

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Like the everyday posting.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Like the everyday posting.

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Very impressed with the design and layout of the blog. Appreciate it.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Articles are very interesting to read , good blog.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Articles are very well written and provides unique information. Thanks for this

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Very impressed with the design and layout of the blog. Appreciate it.

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Like the everyday posting.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Very impressed with the design and layout of the blog. Appreciate it.

2 months ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Very impressed with the design and layout of the blog. Appreciate it.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Cool design and very well designed blog. I love it.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Articles are very well written and provides unique information. Thanks for this

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Cool design and very well designed blog. I love it.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Cool design and very well designed blog. I love it.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Like the everyday posting.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Information provided is very useful and can be used by many users in technology industry.

2 months ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
StewartGop
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Best method to manage a website.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Very impressed with the design and layout of the blog. Appreciate it.

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Information provided is very useful and can be used by many users in technology industry.

2 months ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Like the everyday posting.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Happy to approach you.

2 months ago

[url=http://orlistat.network]orlistat[/url]
[url=http://suhagra.us.com]generic suhagra[/url]

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Cool design and very well designed blog. I love it.

2 months ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Information provided is very useful and can be used by many users in technology industry

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Happy to approach you.

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thank you for posting such great articles.

2 months ago
StewartGop
Tech Reviews

Happy to approach you.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Like the everyday posting.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article

2 months ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article

2 months ago
StewartGop
Tech Reviews

Happy to approach you.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thank you for posting such great articles.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Best method to manage a website.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Like the everyday posting.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Like the everyday posting.

2 months ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Best method to manage a website.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, you writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thank you for posting such great articles.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Very impressed with the design and layout of the blog. Appreciate it.

2 months ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Best method to manage a website.

2 months ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Articles are very well written and provides unique information. Thanks for this

2 months ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Like the everyday posting.

2 months ago
Brettjak
Tech Reviews

Information provided is very useful and can be used by many users in technology industry.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Best method to manage a website.

2 months ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thanks for sharing the article.

1 month ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thank you for posting such great articles.

1 month ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thank you for posting such great articles.

1 month ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

nice blog, i love it.

1 month ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Cool design and very well designed blog. I love it.

1 month ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

awesome blog!

1 month ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

your site is very helpful.many thanks for sharing!

1 month ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Great stuff, just excellent!

1 month ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

your site is very helpful.many thanks for sharing!good job!

1 month ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

This is very interesting

1 month ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

I conceive other website owners should take this web site as an example , very clean and excellent user friendly style and design.
I am so excited right now after reading this! Thank you!

1 month ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

I’m very glad to look your post.very nice articles!

1 month ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Thank you for posting such great articles.

1 month ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Hi there, just wanted to say, I liked this blog post. It was helpful. Keep on posting!|

1 month ago
StewartGop
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, Thanks for sharing the article.

1 month ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Thanks for sharing the article.

1 month ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Best method to manage a website.

1 month ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

I’m very glad to look your post.

1 month ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, your writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

1 month ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Articles are very well written and provides unique information. Thanks for this

4 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

thanks for posting.

4 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Thank you for posting .

4 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Appreciate, you sharing, great article.

4 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you so much.

4 weeks ago
Brettjak
Tech Reviews

Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is simply nice and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

4 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

amazing article.It’s provide lot’s of information, I really enjoyed to read this,i hope, i will get these kinds of information on a regular basis from your side.
nice blog, i love it.

4 weeks ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Simply want to say your article is as surprising.

4 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Thanks for ones marvelous posting!

4 weeks ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Thanks for sharing the article.

3 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thank you so much for your great info.

3 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

Thanks for sharing the article.

3 weeks ago
Brettjak
Tech Reviews

I am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful. it helped me out much.
I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

3 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Just what I was looking for, thanks for posting.

3 weeks ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

great blog and great articles!

3 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

I conceive other website owners should take this web site as an example , very clean and excellent user friendly style and design.
I am so excited right now after reading this! Thank you!

3 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your site is very helpful.many thanks for sharing!

3 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

This is very useful post for me.Thank you very much!

3 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, your writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.
Incredible!

3 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you so much.

3 weeks ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

Blog and may come back someday. I want to encourage continue
your great writing, have a nice day!

3 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

These are truly great ideas in regarding blogging. You have touched some fastidious factors
here. Any way keep up writing.

3 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thanks for sharing the article.

3 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

The clearness in your post is simply nice.Good job!

3 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thanks for sharing!

3 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

3 weeks ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

3 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

When someone writes an post he/she keeps the thought of a user in his/her mind that how a user can know
it. Therefore that’s why this article is outstanding. Thanks!

3 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

This is the right web site for everyone who wishes to find out about
this topic.

2 weeks ago
StewartGop
Tech Reviews

We love your content!

2 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Thank you for posting such great articles.

2 weeks ago
Michaelbow
Tech Reviews

I am impressed with this web site, real I am a fan.

2 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Your blog post have attracted me a lot, your writing skills are awesome. Thanks for sharing the article.

2 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

Articles are very well written and provides unique information. Thanks for this!

2 weeks ago
Bennytus
Tech Reviews

Please do keep up the excellent job.

2 weeks ago
KennethPal
Tech Reviews

I appreciate your web site! keep it up!

2 weeks ago
Charlesgeach
Tech Reviews

I’m very glad to look your post.

2 weeks ago

Review What is Accessibility? – Definition, Uses, Features and More.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related posts